Variations on Three Hymns of Praise

Sing Praise to God Who Reigns Above - Jesus Lives, My Sure Defense - Built on the Rock

by Ludvig Mathias Lindeman

Arranged by: Robert J. Powell

Arr. © 2016 GIA.


Item #: G-9138     Status: Available

PDF for $16.00

$16.00 Ship

Tune Name: Mit freuden zart, Jesus, Meine zuversicht, Kirken den er et

Music Source: 1. Bohemian Brethren's Kirchengesänge, 1566; 2. Attr. Johann Crüger, 1598–1662; 3. Ludvig M. Lindeman, 1812–1887

Difficulty Level: M


These sturdy hymns of praise will help set the tone for festive worship. They are especially suited for prelude use, but can be used at any time. Each theme has four variations. They can be played individually or as a complete performance. Powell’s creative treatment of each hymn provides a clear voicing of the tune followed by an intriguing mix of tempi, time signatures, and textures that will enhance any celebration.

Categories: Keyboard, Organ

Ensemble/Orchestration: Solo

Number of Pages: 20

Format: Softcover