No Greater Love Mass - Instrument edition

Revised Order of Mass 2010

J. Michael Joncas

Music © 1988, 2015 GIA.


Item #: G-8789INST     Status: Available

PDF for $35.00

$35.00 Ship

Instrumental parts included: Flute, Oboe, Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello


In 1988, GIA released Michael Joncas’s No Greater Love, a flexible mass setting offering cathedral-style music that was accessible to the singing assembly. Beautiful melodies enhanced by SATB choir and extensive orchestrations
were the hallmark of this best-selling work.

Now, Michael Joncas has revised this treasured setting using the 2010 Revised Order of Mass. The revision has a new through-composed Gloria that can be sung in unison during the Sundays of Ordinary Time, and for more
festive occasions, one can add the optional instrumental and SATB choral parts. Also new to this setting are the gospel acclamation and a sung setting of the prayer of the faithful.

The memorable congregational parts for the Kyrie and the Agnus Dei haven’t changed and the much-loved Holy, Holy has been adapted to accommodate the 2010 Revised Order of Mass text.

The optional orchestration is now reduced and includes string quartet, flute, and oboe parts

Scored for: Strings

Number of Pages: 8

Format: Printed