New Mass for John Carroll - Woodwind edition

Revised Order of Mass 2010

by J. Michael Joncas

Music © 1990, 2012 GIA.


Item #: G-7693INST     Status: Available

PDF for $12.00

$12.00 Ship

Accompaniment: None

Instrumental parts included: C Instrument I, C Instrument II

Separate Instruments: Trumpet I in B-flat, Trumpet I in C, Trumpet II in B-flat, Trumpet II in C, Horn in F, Trombone I, Trombone II, Timpani, Guitar


In this impeccable revision of the Mass for John Carroll, first published in 1990, Joncas deftly crafts the necessary changes while still retaining all of the splendor of the original. The inspired choral writing and a multitude of instrumental parts including brass quintet, flute, and timpani add majesty to this magnificent work. Engaging melodies encourage effortless and immediate participation.

This edition includes two parts for woodwinds.

Scored for: Woodwinds

Number of Pages: 8

Format: Printed