Op. 82

by Johannes Brahms

Text Author: Friedrich von Schiller

Edited By: Kelly Crandell

Arranged by: Kelly Crandell


Item #: G-8607     Status: Available

Ship for $5.95

Brahms undertook this arrangement of his masterpiece Nänie for four-hand piano to allow his masterpiece to be performed by those without access to a full orchestra.

This four-hand arrangement allows for a more complex and expressive performance than the solo piano arrangement. Vance George's work with the music of Brahms has met with critical acclaim, winning a Grammy Award for Ein deutsches Requiem.

George's lifetime of study and decades of musical experience are reflected in the performance suggestions in the choral score. This edition offers new perspectives on this great masterpiece.

This edition is in English as well as the original German.

Four-hand piano

Series: Evoking Sound, Evoking Sound

Number of Pages: 32

Difficulty Level: M/D

Vocal Forces: SATB

Accompaniment: Piano

Language: English, German

Translator: Vance George

Topical: Death

Edition Format: Softcover

Copyright: © 2013 GIA.