Cosmosis Maximus DVD

by Eugene M. Corporon


Item #: DVD-795     Status: Available

$24.95 Ship


Three major works are captured on this audiophile DVD: Cosmosis by Susan Botti, Concerto for String Quartet by Ervín Schulhoff, and Symphony No. 3 “Circus Maximus” by John Corgliano. Eugene Corporon and the North Texas Wind Symphony, with the help Women of the A Cappella Choir, Jerry McCoy, Conductor, and the DaPonte String Quartet, and other guest musicians capture virtuoso musicians at the height of their powers. A remarkable achievement. 90 minutes, available only on DVD.


Cosmosis (2004), Susan Botti (b. 1962)
(SUBO Music) (Poetry of May Swenson)

  • Overboard (Prologue)
  • The 1st Night
  • Interlude
  • The 2nd Night

Julie Whittington McCoy, soprano

Women of the A Cappella Choir

Jerry McCoy, conductor

Concerto for String Quartet (1930), Ervín Schulhoff (1894-1942)
(Panton International)

  • Allegro moderato
  • Largo
  • Finale (Allegro con brio)

Ferdinand Liva, violin, DaPonte String Quartet

Susan Demetris, violin, concertmaster, The Dallas Opera

Mark Preston, viola, DaPonte String Quartet

Myles Jordan, DaPonte String Quartet

Symphony No. 3 “Circus Maximus” (2005), John Corigliano (b. 1938)
(G, Schirmer, Inc.)

  • Introitus
  • Screen/Siren
  • Channel Surfing
  • Night Music I
  • Night Music II
  • Circus Maximus
  • Prayer
  • Coda: Veritas

Format: DVD