Canzon Cornetto

by Samuel Scheidt

Edited By: Charles Evans

Ed. © 2011 GIA.


Item #: G-7649     Status: Available

PDF for $20.00

$20.00 Ship

Instrumental parts included: Trumpet I in B-flat, Trumpet I in C, Trumpet II in B-flat, Trumpet II in C, Horn in F, Trombone

Music Source: Transcr. and ed. Charles Evans

Difficulty Level: M


Originally written for four trumpets, this arrangement for brass quartet captures the essence of this piece by the early Baroque master Samuel Scheidt. Beginning in a fugal style, the music proceeds from a fanfare-like bridge to a delightful echo section, then ends with a return to the original theme. If you like the brass music of Gabreli, you will love this. 

Categories: Instrumental

Topical: Festive

Scored for: Brass

Ensemble/Orchestration: Quartet

Number of Pages: 12

Format: Softcover