Click here to sign up to receive the yearly Walton New Music Sampler.

A Breath of Kindness (SSAA) Lane Johnson

A Christmas Carol (SATB) Tim Laurio

Alleluia - SATB divisi (SATB divisi) Pawel Lukaszewski

avoonan dbishmayya (SATB with solo) Ilyas Iliya

Come to Me, My Love (SATB) Trevor Maloney

Crystal Sky (Vocal Score) (SSA) Daniel Elder

Die Onse Vader (SATB divisi) Zander Fick

Even When He Is Silent - SATB divisi (SATB divisi) Kim André Arnesen

Even When He Is Silent - SSAA (SSAA) Kim André Arnesen

Gaudeamus omnes (SATB divisi) Marek Raczynski

Heavenly Hurt (Vocal/Conductor Score) (SATB) Alice Parker

His Eye Is On the Sparrow (SATB) Charles H. Gabrielarr. Shane Warby

Hlohonolofatsa (SATB) arr. Daniel Jackson

I Got a Hog and a Pig (SATB) arr. John Wykoff

I Should Be Glad (SATB divisi) Susan LaBarr

I'll Tell My Ma (SATB) (SATB divisi) arr. Erik Reid Jones

Izar ederrak (SATB divisi) Josu Elberdin

Jenny Jenkins (SATB) arr. John Wykoff

Look Up, Look Down (SATB) arr. John Wykoff

Love Came Down at Christmas (SATB) (SATB) David von Kampen

Me-Na-Ri (Three SATB Choirs)

Meestelaulud (TTBB) Veljo Tormis

Miniyama Nayo (SATB divisi) Paul John Rudoi

Mo-Li-Hua (SATB)

Muusika (SATB) Pärt Uusberg

My November Guest (SSA) James Baas

Ndikhokhele Bawo (SSAA) (SSAA) arr. Mzwandile Mabuza

Northern Lights (SSAA) (SSAA) Ola Gjeilo

O Frondens Virga (SATB) (SATB unaccompanied) Drew Collins

O Magnum Mysterium (SATB divisi) (SATB divisi)

O Sing to the Lord (TB) (TB) Dan Davison

Õhtul (SATB) Pärt Uusberg

Pal-So-Seong (SATB divisi)

Praise Be to the Lord (SATB Double Choir) Odd J. Overøye

Praise Ye the Lord (TTBB) Dan Davison

Quem pastores laudavere (SATB) arr. Susan LaBarr

Salve Regina (SSAA) (SSAA) Josu Elberdin

Shady Grove (Vocal Score) (SSA) arr. Tom Shelton

She Walks in Beauty (TTBB) (TTBB) Connor J. Koppin

Shout for Joy! (SSAA) (SSAA) Dan Davison

Si mes vers avaient des ailes (SSA) Reynaldo Hahnarr. Tucker Biddlecombe

Sleep, My Little Sea (SA) Josu Elberdin

Taaveti laul Nr. 104 (SATB) Cyrillus Kreek

Tantsulaul (TTBB) Veljo Tormis

Teomehe-laul (TTBB) Veljo Tormis

The Bells (SATB) Dwight Bigler

The Snow Is Deep on the Ground (SATB divisi) Katie Kring

The Tree of Song (SSA) Thomas Juneau

Thy Little Ones (SATB) (SATB) arr. Brian Galante & J. Edmund Hughes

Thy Little Ones (SSA) (SSA) arr. Brian Galante & J. Edmund Hughes

Türgi sõja laul (TTBB) Veljo Tormis

Valgusele (SATB) Pärt Uusberg

Water (SATBB) Anders Edenroth

Willow-Wood (SATB) Daniel Elder

Purchase Walton Music editions from GIA Publications, Inc. by ordering from this site, or your favorite music dealer.

The Tree of Song

Listen & Preview first 8 pages
Buy for $2.55 from GIAmusic.com

Composer: Thomas Juneau
Text: Sara Teasdale
Voicing: SSA
Intrumentation: Piano

A lovely poem by Sara Teasdale inspired this new composition by Thomas Juneau. Perfect for young women's choirs at the middle school and high school levels. A nice melody with accessible part-writing and a simple piano accompaniment. Your young singers will enjoy this love song. Duration: Approx. 4:45.

Recording by the Missouri State University Women's Ensemble; Cameron F. LaBarr, conductor

Language: English
Walton Number: WW1562

(800) GIA-1358 (442-1358) | (708) 496-3800 | Fax: (708) 496-3828